Life According to my iPhone

The last few days have been non stop for us: family, work and everything else in between, but we certainly have some highlights to share!

Mother’s Day was AH-MAZING!  My mom and I ended up taking a Maine themed cooking class at Sur La Table ; we made crab cakes, lobster rolls and strawberry shortcakes, and some new friends, which was perfect for my mother.  I swear she would move to Maine tomorrow, if all her children were not in Texas!  This is a PERFECT gift in the future for  all mothers or a great girls night out ( and it’s BYOW)!

At the same time, Mother’s Day is always bitter sweet for me, as I am sure it is for all women who are not mothers and wish to be.  While sometimes I feel so isolated in my infertility journey, it was amazing to see the outpouring of support last Sunday and know that you are not alone.

That being said, we started our fertility treatments!!! Exciting and painful.  I feel like a science experiment! None the less, I just keeping thinking every appointment, test, etc. will bring us one step closer to Baby Holt!

image

Also, baby sister’s graduation.  My littlest sister graduated from Texas A&M on Saturday (Queue proud sister feelings)!  We spent the day with family enjoying each others’ company, celebrating Marcy’s accomplishments and eating way too much comfort food.

Pink Dress , White Dress (currently 40% off)

And, on a final note, my new Magnolia Home kitchen table arrived! It is currently still residing in its box, but once Mr. Holt decides to build, then I will share!

Now, who’s ready for a glass of wine to bring in hump day?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Life According to my iPhone

Leave a Reply

