Zzz…

Our home planning process continues.  They began framing our home this week and I nearly lost it when we drove by on Saturday to finalize some design selections. I will share them in a future post, but this post is all about my plans for where I am going to get my Zzz’s.

I want a space that is calming and neutral.  A place where everything can be touched and lived in.  I want a place my husband feels comfortable ( pink is off limits). BUT….we got to have some style and interest too.  Too much blandness is NOT good.  So for me that means textures, industrial lighting with Edison bulbs, color dimension and just a tad of metallic.  ( aka restoration hardware galore!).

Here is a little look at our our framing…obviously not completed.

image

For fun, this was basically the highlight of my Sunday when my husband went to the Cowboys game!

image

Leave a Reply

