Fall Make Up Capsule 3: Planning

I cannot believe fall is already just around the corner….I am keeping my eyes open (aka stalking) Starbucks for the first glimpse of PSL, then it’s on!   In more relevant news, with a new season comes a new make up update.  I will once again admit, I am LOVING the quality v. quantity approach, as well as a defined area of my life to practice simplicity.  I have really come to appreciate a small yet complete makeup collection given all the traveling I’ve been doing lately and it’s not slowing down anytime soon with Phoenix, Houston, Orlando, Tucson, New Orleans and Madison coming up in the next 6 weeks.

Lessons learned…

I kind of missed the softer shades of eye shadow.  While I really love a black dark sexy smokey eye, I think I may be getting a little too old, or maybe just a little to lazy for this.  Plus, I am starting to get some wrinkles ( insert crying emoji), and dark shimmery shadows seem to only highlight this flaw. So Botox or a matte shadow palette?  Have I mentioned my deathly fear of needles, doctors, poisonous substances injected into your body?  The matte palette wins.

Moving on, I loved my contour brush.  More than anything…maybe even more than chapstick!   It stays!!!

A trend I will be embracing, the deep red “wine stained” lip.  I just need to complete some research on the right brand and color, but I am leaning towards NARS given my love for their heat wave lipstick.  Here is my plan for September thru November…

image

And just for giggles here is my favorite shot from my trip to Boston last week.  We took a private tour of Fenway Park… My history junkie husband is wearing off on me 😉  !!!!

image

Leave a Reply

