What To Pack

For VACA!!!!  I am super exciting to be going someplace or doing something completed unrelated to work.  And, while I wish this was the luxurious 5 star vacation, it is not ( hello, over budget on new house).  Instead, we will be spending just under a week on Table Rock Lake in Missouri with my extended family.  One can never complain about water, sun and no internet connectivity. Anyways, let’s get to it.

image

You guessed it, everything should fit in my go to, handy bag.  Seriously this suitcase has been a lifesaver.  I got it for $70 at TJ Maxx, and it has held up great and has this awesome padded pocket for lap tops, iPads, etc.  Anyways, I pretty much stuck to my normal color palette, with soft greys, white, navy and neutral everything. I also wanted ALL my pieces to be light fabrics to fit comfortably in the suitcase. Below is the breakdown for my daily outfit plan.

image

I am am going to take this one step farther because, it is vacation and I am planning to bring a certain husband with me :). Here is a little insight into his packing experience.  Which ladies, let’s get real having a husband means you are going to have to pack for him. Otherwise you end up 5 hours into your trip with no toothbrush, or socks, or whatever.  Here is a little insight into “man”packing.

image

We will also be taking a weekender bag for toiletries.  I typically don’t get super fussy with make up an jewelry at the lake.  However, some accessories are needed, and a ton of skin/ hair products to protect from the sun.  Check out my list below.

image

And finally, packing the car.  If one will be driving 8+ hours, this requires planning as well.  Especially when traveling with someone.  This means two opinions on temptress, music, snacks, etc.  My car plan is not quite complete, but pretty close to completed.

image

Leave a Reply

