What to Pack

It is time for my semi-annual pilgrimage to my company’s home office in Boston.   I completed a winter edition of this back in December 2014 and got a handful of emails, so thought I would share with you what I pack during the spring and Summer months.  www.houseofholts.wordpress.com/2014/12/14/what-to-pack

image

Remember the goal for me with these trips is to fit everything into one carry on same bag, including a tap top, iPad, etc.  Here is my list of must haves for a work trip.

1. Two sheath dresses.  These should be well tailored and modest.  I choose a soft beige and classic black.

2. A soft shade linen skirt.  I typically like the Antonio Melani ones from Dillard’s.  They are pricey, but are classic and longer in length.

3. Two shirts.  The classic white, with a little modern flair and tunic feel. I also choose a comfy grey tee (but still stylish),

4. Jeans. Enough said.  We typically have casual outings in the evenings.

5. Nightie.  I want to sleep comfortable, but not take up space in the suitcase.

6. Four to five accessories is my rule of thumb always.  This time I am taking a bright scarf and a pair of fun earrings.  I always, always, always take my pearls and diamonds of some type on every trip.

7. Large structured bag/ purse that fits a small lap top.

8. Shoes.  I am taking 3 pairs.  Nude heels, black heels and a pair of flats.  I choose these leopard loafers.

My outfit break down is below enjoy and travel on!!!

image

Leave a Reply

