Spring/ Summer Makeup Capsule: Round 2

Alright so here we are, the details of my second makeup capsule.  This will run from 3/15 to 10/15 and will consist of 15 pieces and a $200 budget .  Thus helps me to keep my beauty spending in check.  If I learned one lesson from my first time around, it is that white girls NEED bronzer.  Also, while I really liked some of my fall/ winter pieces, some are not necessary given the time of year.  I have 3 “levels” of makeup looks if you will.

Level One: This is my everyday look.  In my life this is for trips to target, travel days for work or running to my moms.  This simply includes primer, foundation, powder and Chapstick with light mascara.  Below is my inspiration photo.

image

Level Two:  This is for times where a little more is appropriate…aka work, lunch dates and church.  I build on level one but add bronzes for a sunny glow and a light shadow. Below is my inspiration photo.

image

Level Three: This is for special occasions where I intend and plan to spend more time primping.  I build on level two with a lip color or smokey eyes.  See my inspiration photo below.

image

So here we go with details. 4 brushes, 3 lip products, 1 eye shadow palette, mascara, powder, foundation, Bronzer, tanning lotion, spray Bronzer and primer.

image

New purchases include…

image

Tantalized Bronzer and self tanner.  I researched these in depth.  You know us white girls need some help in the tanning department.  I bought these using a 20% off coupon at Ulta and using my Ulta points for an additional $17 off putting me at $34.35.

The tanning spray I also researched in depth.  This is from Victoria Secret.  I have some concerns I may need to replenish before 10/15, but we will see.  This totaled $15.76.

The sculpting brush by Tarte and the Too Faced lip gloss were purchased at Sephora at a grand total of $62.34 ( no coupons 😦 )

The foundation was a replenish from Dillard’s and is Este Lauder.  This totaled $31.13.  With this purchase I got a free gift, which I kept the eye shadow palette ( yay FREE) and gifted the remaining items.

In total, $143.55.  Over 25 % under budget.  If only I could the same for our house hunt!!!  I plan to be more diligent with updates and looks this time around and become a selfie taker.  I have mixed feelings about that, but we will see.

Leave a Reply

