Pay It Forward

image

At some point each week I find myself thinking of those who affect my life on a regular basis.  I always think about bringing others coffee at work, making a lunch for my husband, surprising my mom with flowers, etc. But week after week I never cease to find the excuse of time.  I tend to come down with a serious case of the ” I’ll do it next week” s.  This week I decided to put an end to that hot mess of a decision making process and pay a it forward, even if in a small way.  I am really going to make an effort to weekly find some way to do something nice for those around me, and to keep myself accountable I am going to document it here.  So, people I am asking you to keep me honest.  This week I dropped a small thank you note and gift card to Starbucks in the mail to my recruiting coordinator.  She lives in CLT or I would have brought her coffee in the morning.  $10 and a quick note.

image

The thank you I received from her was so sweet and it really left me feeling so fulfilled.  So, I am also encouraging others to also…pay it forward.

Leave a Reply

