DIY : Paper Garland

It is baby season in my office!  One of my co workers will be welcoming a new baby boy in a few weeks.  So naturally, a baby shower is in order. We are doing a brief baby brunch this week and I am charged with decorations.  I started hunting and I am sick of all the baby ducks, elephants, and other characters.  It may be an office shower, but I am keeping my decorations classy.  I am sticking with blues, greys and white in some fun yet classic patterns… Aka I am looking for any excuse to introduce plaid these days.  Hence, I needed to make my own decorations.  Below, is my paper garland and cost me about $6.

What you will need:

*Patterned scrapbook paper

*Craft punch (once again, I use Martha Stewart’s brand)

*Twine

*Modge Podge

image

Start by cutting about 80 punch outs.

image

Using the Modge Podge, glue 2 pieces together over the twine. I used Modge Podge because it is adjustable and dries slowly.

image image

This took me about 15 minutes and $6!

image image

Leave a Reply

