Making Lemonade…

I am not talking about real lemonade, but that does sound amazing in this Texas heat.  I am referring, to the old saying, well let’s just say life threw us some lemons, I was not excited about.  Remember that promotion I blogged about and more importantly those shoes ( http://www.houseofholts.wordpress.com/2014/08/01/cheers/ ).  Well, my husband’s car, which kind of looks like a giant yellow lemon, needed some work.  Estimate $40-$60.  All in, no way $980 with an additional $2600 in work on the way.  So, I did want to treat myself but made it more conservative.  $70 shoes v. $280 shoes…  Still happy with my shoe choice and that the hubby is safe on the road.

Leave a Reply

