Hipity Hopity

…Easters on its way! We will be hosting this year, so you guessed it…planning is underway.  What I am thinking is a Sunday brunch following church versus a big production dinner.  One, I still suck at cooking and second, I need to spend Sunday evening packing for Atlanta for work.  So, that being said, for the table setting, I am thinking white casual dinnerware with touches of soft pinks, but to shake it up add some bold flatware.  Every table setting needs some va va voom!

Napkins , Dinnerware , Bunny , FlatwareFlutes

I also am planning on purchasing our kitchen nook furniture over the next 2 weeks. IF…Joanna Gaines would hurry up and release her furniture line that would be AMAZING!  I am waiting in anticipation and have already picked my table and am patiently waiting to purchase.  Below is what I am thinking for future state…

Chairs, Table Pictured but link is TBD

Finally, the menu…

*Fresh squeezed orange juice, mimosas and iced coffee

*Blueberry French Toast Bake

Breakfast Casserole

*Fruit Salad with honey and powdered sugar

Any other menu items I should add to our brunch menu?  I need easy ones…nothing crazy!

 

Leave a comment